CSI-NIHILENT E-GOVERNANCE AWARDS 2012-13

With rapid expansion of e-Governance movement in India, many new initiatives have been conceptualized and implemented to strengthen the cause of good governance by fostering transparency and accountability. CSI Nihilent e-Governance Awards have been instituted to acknowledge the exemplary initiatives/projects/services in the realm of e-Governance. Running into its second decade, the award is a golden yardstick for evaluating the mileage of various e-Governance initiatives running in the country. Alike previous years, this year too, an overwhelming number of entries were in the race for this prestigious accolade. This year also awards were conferred for the categories including 'Award of Excellence' along with 'Award of Appreciation', 'Award of Recognition' and 'Appreciation for Sustenance'. Nominations to each category were judged by the Awards Selection Committee, comprising of members from Government, Industry and Academia. Each of them were subjected to rigorous selection process and evaluated on three indicators i.e. Results, Enablers and Value Indicators. Finally, the winners were honored at a grand ceremony during the CSI's 49th Annual Convention held at Vishakhapatnam on 13th & 14th December, 2013. Shri J. Satyanarayana, Secretary, Deity, Government of India presided as the Chief Guest of the event. And the winners who made NIC proud are:



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: Himachal Pradesh Government

Award Category: Award of Excellence, State Category Team Members: Shri P.C.Dhiman IAS, then Principal Secretary Government of Himachal Pradesh; Dr. Saurabh Gupta, SIO NIC Himachal Pradesh



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: Haryana's Web-based Integrated Workflow System of Paperless Admissions for Technical Education

Award Category: Appreciation for Sustenance
Team Members: NIC-Haryana: Shri Ghan Shyam Bansal, DDG
& SIO; Shri Susheel Kumar, TD; Shri DP Saini, SSA; Haryana
Technical Education: Shri K K Kataria, Director Technical
Education Haryana, & Shri K K Dhiman, Jt. Director DTE



Awarded Project Name: Government e-Payment Systems -COMPACT & GePG

Award Category: Award of Excellence, Project Category Team Members: Shri Dipankar Sengupta, STD and Project Manager; Shri Vivek Joshi, PSA; Shri R. K. Sharma, PSA; Ms. A. Saravanambika, SA & Team Lead; Ms. Sangeeta Biswas, Programmer; Shri Prakash Kala, Programmer



Management Information System Product

Award Category: Award of Excellence, Project Category Team Members: Shri C.K.Dhar, STD & SIO; Shri Nilkamal Dey Purkayastha, SA; Shri Prabhash Debnath, SA; Shri Gaurav Basu, Shri Radhey Shyan, Shri Umesh Kumar, Shri Rudra Prasad Bhattacharya, Shri Debajit Ghosh (Scientific Officer/Engineer-SB)



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: Interoperable Criminal Justice System

Award Category: Award of Excellence, Project Category Team Members: Dr. Saurabh Gupta, SIO NIC Himachal Pradesh; Shri Ajay Singh Chahal, Sr. TD; Shri Sandeep Sood, PSA; Shri Sandeep Kumar, SSA; Shri Parveen Sharma, Scientific Officer; Shri CL Kashyap, Scientific Officer; Shri Prithvi Raj, STAB



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: XGN – Xtended Green Node for State Pollution Control Boards Award Category: Award of Excellence, Project Category Team Members: Shri Harish Advani (STD & Addl. SIO); Ms. Julee Prajapati, Programmer



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: Jansahayak (www.jansahayak.gov.in), Haryana's Workflow Based MIS for Effective e- Delivery of Citizen Services

Award Category: Award of Recognition

Team Members: NIC-Haryana: Shri Ghan Shyam Bansal , DDG & SIO NIC Haryana, Shri Ramesh Gupta, DIO Yamunanagar; State Government: Shri Arun Kumar Gupta, IAS then Secretary AR Haryana



System for Nirmal Bharat Abhiyan, NIC-Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation (MoDWS)

Award Category: Award of Recognition
Team Members: Shri Saraswati Prasad, Joint Secretary,
MoDWS; Ms. Pratima Gupta, Director (Sanitation), MoDWS;
NIC Team: Mrs. Seemantinee Sengupta, STD; Shri Om
Prakash, PSA; Shri Pramod Kumar, Programmer



Management Information System (IMIS)

Award Category: Award of Recognition

Team Members: Shri Satyabrata Sahu, Joint Secretary,

MoDWS; Shri Sujoy Mojumdar, Director (Water), MoDWS;

NIC Team: Mrs. Seemantinee Sengupta, STD; Ms. Geetashree
Thakur, SSA; Shri Shiv Kumar, Programmer; Shri Surya

Mohan Srivastav, Programmer



Awarded Project/Product/Service Name: Dealer Point Registration of Transport Department (https://vahan.meg.nic.in)

Award Category: Award of Recognition **Team Members:** Shri Timothy Dkhar, Sr. TD & SIO, Smt. Indrani Das Swer, Scientist-B, Shri Elekson Thabah, Technical Asst. -B



Award Category: Award of Appreciation

Team Members: NIC-Haryana: Shri Ghan Shyam Bansal, DDG & SIO, Shri Deepak Bansal, STD; Shri Yash Pal, SSA, State Government: Shri Arun Kumar Gupta, IAS then Secretary AR Haryana



Award Category: Award of Appreciation Team Members: Dr. Gautam Bose, Ms. Pratibha Singh,

Shri. Ashwni Kumar



Award Category: Award of Appreciation Team Members: Shri M.Vinyak Rao, SIO, M.P.; Shri A.N Siddiqui, TD; Shri Tajwar Musharraf, PSA; Shri Musharraf Sultan, SSA; Department of Co-operation, M.P Team: Shri Maneesh Shrivastava; Shri A.K Dixit, Addl.RCS; Shri Sanjay Mohan Bhatnagar, DRCS (Govt. of M.P.)



Counseling Online Project

Award Category: Award of Appreciation

Team Members: Ms. Neeta Verma(DDG). Shri Vijay Kumar Vishwakarma, TD; Shri Anupam Johri, SSA; Ms. Sangyogita Gurung, SSA; Shri Monawwar Hussain, SA; Shri A. Ramadevi, Shri Rohit Kumar, Shri Mohammad Amir, Shri Atul Kr Choudhary, (Scientific Officer-SB)



